To NaNo or not to NaNo?

The Seventh Miss Hatfield writing competition has closed I’m awaiting the results, but that doesn’t mean that it’s the end of Remnants.

I’ve decided to participate in NaNoWriMo this year (yay!), and I really hope that I’ll be able to finish Remnants by the end of November. For those who don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, it’s actually called National Novel Writing Month. People all over the world come together to unleash their dreams of writing a novel, and the goal is to get 50,000 words written by the end of the month. They have loads of stuff on their website, such as forums where you get to interact with other people and share writing advice, get inspiration, etc. They also have physical events where you can attend in your own country, like the kick-off party, for example.

I discovered NaNoWriMo last year but didn’t participate as my ‘O’ Levels had taken up half the month, so I spent my time exploring the site and learning how it worked. This year, I’m more prepared to join in the fun! I actually had another idea which I wanted to work on, but I don’t think it’s ready yet and the outline still needs a lot more restructuring. I’ll share more about it in future! :)

I’m continuing on Remnants right now cause I don’t want to stop this writing roll I’m on (it’s terribly difficult to start again once the flow stops) and I guess having a head start will help, especially since I’ll have to juggle school along with writing in November!

Do check out Remnants on Movellas – it’s only two chapters long as I’m only confident of publishing the two, but there’s definitely more to come once the story (and editing) is completed :) Do pardon/inform me of any errors you spot as I’ve been rushing editing till 2am just to submit the piece before the deadline. Also, comments/feedback are welcome, so long as they’re constructive!

And here’s the Pinterest board I’ve created for Remnants!

3 thoughts on “To NaNo or not to NaNo?

Comment

